Skip to: main navigation | content

SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory

SSRLUO Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

SSRLUO Home | Committee Members | Meeting Schedule | Meeting Minutes | SSRLUO Activism

Previous SSRLUO Minutes

The SSRL Users' Organization Executive Committee (SSRLUOEC) met on October 20 immediately following the annual Users' Meeting. Newly elected representatives to the 2009-10 SSRLUOEC were announced during the Tuesday morning session by incoming chair Katherine Kantardjieff (CSU Fullerton) and again at the SSRLUOEC meeting for anyone who may have missed the earlier announcement. New members include: Junko Yano (LBNL) representing Bio Spectroscopy/Bio SAXS; David Singer (UC Berkeley/LBNL) for Environmental/Geoscience; Matthew Sazinsky (Pomona College) for Macromolecular Crystallography; Aaron Lindenberg (Stanford University) for Ultrafast Science; R. Joseph Kline (NIST) for Materials Science and Leslie Jimison (Stanford University) as a graduate student representative. Appreciation was expressed for the effort of outgoing members: Rebecca Fenn (Stanford University), Brittany Nelson-Cheeseman (UCSC), Chris Kim (Chapman University), Richard Lee (LLNL), Karen McFarlane Holman (Willamette University), Art Nelson (LLNL) and Monika Sommerhalter (CSU East Bay).

2575 Sand Hill Road, MS: 99, Menlo Park, California, 94025, USA Tel: 650-926-4000 | Fax: 650-926-4100