Current Members

Toney Research Group, 2017

Postdocs

  Leon Leu (leonleu@stanford.edu)
Hans-Georg Steinruck

Hans-Georg Steinrück (hgs@slac.stanford.edu)

Hong Chen

Hong Chen (chenhongcug@gmail.com)

Tzu-Yen Huang Tzu-Yen Huang (yanyan7576@gmail.com)
Elizabeth (Beth) Miller Elizabeth (Beth) Miller (ecmiller@slac.stanford.edu)
Christopher Takacs Christopher Takacs (ctakacs@slac.stanford.edu)
Maged Abdelsamie Maged Abdelsamie (mageda@stanford.edu)
Bor-Rong Chan Bor-rong Chen (brchen31@slac.stanford.edu)
Donata Passarello Donata Passarello (donata@slac.stanford.edu)
Maria Lukatskaya (maria.lukatskaya@gmail.com)
Stephanie Moffitt Stephanie Moffitt (smoffitt@stanford.edu">mailto:smoffitt@stanford.edu" target="_top">smoffitt@stanford.edu)

Grad Students

  Rachel Beal (rbeal2@stanford.edu)
Chuntian Cao https://www-ssrl.slac.stanford.edu/toneygroup/chuntian-cao">Chuntian Cao (chuntian@stanford.edu">mailto:chuntian@stanford.edu">chuntian@stanford.edu)
Iwnetim Abate Tim https://www-ssrl.slac.stanford.edu/toneygroup/iwnetim-iwnetu-abate-tim">Iwnetim Iwnetu Abate (Tim) (iabate@stanford.edu">mailto:iabate@stanford.edu">iabate@stanford.edu)
Kipil Lim https://www-ssrl.slac.stanford.edu/toneygroup/kipil-lim">Kipil Lim (kipil@stanford.ed">mailto:kipil@stanford.ed">kipil@stanford.edu)
Ari Gold-Parker https://www-ssrl.slac.stanford.edu/toneygroup/aryeh-ari-gold-parker">Aryeh (Ari) Gold-Parker (aryeh@stanford.edu">mailto:aryeh@stanford.edu">aryeh@stanford.edu)
Victoria Savikhin https://www-ssrl.slac.stanford.edu/toneygroup/victoria-savikhin">Victoria Savikhin (vsavikhi@stanford.edu">mailto:vsavikhi@stanford.edu">vsavikhi@stanford.edu)
Natalie Geise  https://www-ssrl.slac.stanford.edu/toneygroup/natalie-geise">Natalie Geise (ngeise@stanford.edu">mailto:ngeise@stanford.edu">ngeise@stanford.edu)
Robert Kasse Robert Kasse (kasserm@slac.stanford.edu">mailto:kasserm@slac.stanford.edu">kasserm@slac.stanford.edu)
Sebastian Schneider Sebastian Schneider (sebschn@slac.stanford.edu">mailto:sebschn@slac.stanford.edu">sebschn@slac.stanford.edu)

Former Postdocs and Presently Staff Scientist

Kevin Stone Kevin Stone (khstone@slac.Stanford.edu)
Presently SSRL Staff Scientist
https://sites.slac.stanford.edu/stonegroup/
Hongping Yan https://www-ssrl.slac.stanford.edu/toneygroup/hongping-yan">Hongping Yan (hyan@slac.stanford.edu">mailto:hyan@slac.stanford.edu">hyan@slac.stanford.edu)
Laura Schelhas Laura Schelhas (schelhas@slac.stanford.edu)
Presently Associate Staff Scientist at SLAC Applied Energy Programs
Chris Tassone Chris Tassone (tassone@slac.stanford.edu)
(650) 926-3124
Presently Staff Scientist at SSRL
Johanna Nelson

Johanna Nelson Weker (jlnelson@slac.stanford.edu)
(650) 926-5565
Currently Staff Scientist at SSRL
http://www-ssrl.slac.stanford.edu/wekergroup" target="_blank">http://www-ssrl.slac.stanford.edu/wekergroup

Visitors

   Minji Kim (minjikim@slac.stanford.edu">mailto:minjikim@slac.stanford.edu">minjikim@slac.stanford.edu)
  Ana Flavia Nogueira (ana28@slac.stanford.edu">mailto:ana28@slac.stanford.edu">ana28@slac.stanford.edu)
Noel Hayes https://www-ssrl.slac.stanford.edu/toneygroup/noel-hayes">Noel Hayes ()

Past Group Members

Jihyun Hong  (jihyunh@kist.re.kr)
Maha Yusuf Maha Yusuf (myusuf@slac.stanford.edu">mailto:myusuf@slac.stanford.edu">myusuf@slac.stanford.edu)
Lafe Purvis  Lafe Joseph Purvis (lpurvis@slac.stanford.edu">mailto:lpurvis@slac.stanford.edu">lpurvis@slac.stanford.edu)
Nanna Alice Zhou Hagstroem  Nanna Alice Zhou Hagstroem (nannazh@slac.stanford.edu">mailto:nannazh@slac.stanford.edu">nannazh@slac.stanford.edu)
Trevor Petach  https://www-ssrl.slac.stanford.edu/toneygroup/trevor-petach">Trevor Petach (petach@stanford.edu">mailto:petach@stanford.edu">petach@stanford.edu)
Anna Wise Anna Wise (annamwise@gmail.com)annamwise@gmail.com">mailto:annamwise@gmail.com" target="_blank">
Presently at UK Innovate
Alex Ayzner

Alex Ayzner (aayzner@ucsc.edu)
Presently Assistant Professor at UC Santa Cruz

 Joanna Bettinger

Joanna Bettinger (joannahotmail@gmail.com)
Currently Working at Crossbar Inc.

Cathie Condron

Cathie Condron (clcondron@gmail.com)
Presently at Defense Threat Reduction Agency

Christian Dotzler Christian Dotzler (christian.dotzler@gmail.com)
Karine Dumesnil Karine Dumesnil (karine.dumesnil@ltdm.u-nancy.fr)
Bridget Ingham Bridget Ingham (b.ingham@irl.cri.nz)
Jenn Leisch

Jenn Leisch (hydrojen@gmail.com)
American Association for the Advancement of Science, USAID

Linda Lim Linda Lim (ywllim@slac.stanford.edu)
(650) 926-4078
Presently at Atieva Automotive
Chad Miller Chad Miller (chad@slac.stanford.edu)
(650) 926-3076
Presently at Vanden High School
Sumohan Misra Sumohan Misra (misra@slac.stanford.edu)
(650) 926-2996
Presently at BASF
Vanessa Pool Vanessa Pool
Kristin Schmidt

Kristin Schmidt (schmidtk@slac.stanford.edu)
(650) 926-4349
Presently at IBM

  Alex Sharenko
 Yezhou Shi Yezhou Shi (yezhou@slac.stanford.edu)
(650) 926-8672
Presently at McKinsey & Co, Shanghai
Johan Stalgren Johan Stalgren (stalgren@hotmail.com)
Eric Verploegen Eric Verploegen (ericv@slac.stanford.edu)
(650) 926-4349
Presently at Soane Energy
Ruizhi Yang

Ruizhi Yang (rzyang999@gmail.com)