28th Annual
Stanford Synchrotron Radiation Laboratory
Users' Meeting

Menlo Park, California  USA 
October 18-19, 2001

Annual Farrel W. Lytle Award --
Nominations Due September 5

The Annual Farrel W. Lytle Award was established by the SSRL Users' Organization Executive Committee to promote important technical or scientific accomplishments in synchrotron radiation-based science and to foster collaboration and efficient use of beam time among users and staff at SSRL.

The Lytle Award consists of a plaque that is displayed in the User Research Administration Office at SSRL and $1000. All SSRL users and staff are eligible for this award.

To nominate someone for the Lytle Award, please summarize the individual's contributions and why you feel they should be recognized through this award. This summary should be approximately 1-2 pages in length, including the candidate's name and contact information, as well as the nominator's contact information.

Nominations should be forwarded via e-mail to Cathy Knotts (knotts@slac.stanford.edu) or by hardcopy to:

Cathy Knotts
Manager, User Research Administration
2575 Sand Hill Road
Menlo Park, CA 94025

All nominations will be reviewed and the recipient selected by members of the SSRL Users' Organization Executive Committee . The Award will be presented at the Users' Meeting Dinner on Thursday, October 18th.

Nominations must be received by User Research Administration by September 5 to be considered.

Program | Workshops | Abstracts | Lytle Award | Vendor Exhibit | Registration | SSRLUO Ballot | Lodging | Directions | Visitor Information | General Information | Contact Us

Last Update: 13-Jul-2001
Page Content:
C. Knotts
Page Editor:
L. Dunn